Notice
Thread ordered by most liked posts - View normal thread.

Sara Reid

Hello Tattle, I've been reading the threads and I must admit I've been in tears at times. I'm a DV survivor and have been following PTWM for years. I was always singing her praises, sharing her posts and leaving messages of support (that she never replied to). I'm not rich but I really wanted to help people that were stuck in a terrible situation so I had been donating for many months to Rachael. Money did eventually get too tight and I stopped it. I sent her a long message about how much I supported her work and was deeply upset that I just cant afford to donate anymore with raising my children by myself and working full time and still in the red after each month. She read it but never replied. I wasn't upset I get that she must have lots of people messaging her, although mine was a very long message from a long term donor. The longer I followed her the more I seemed to question her and the countless things that didn't add up. I put these to the back of my mind as I thought it was just me and the rest of her fans have never left even one questioning comment. When she ranted about this site, I signed her petition and shared it without reading this site. Now I've actually read it I feel even more of a fool. What we have here is an intelligent conversation questioning things that don't make sense. I liked one comment on instagram that wasn't rude that was just along the lines of "A breakdown of the funds would be good to be released just to account for it all and be open and transparent" and she blocked me. It felt like I'd been punched in the face, I know I hadn't but someone that I've looked up to for years just like that had decided that I was some evil troll. Her refusal to answer valid questions that any charity should be able to and all this deflection makes her seem as guilty as can be. Maybe she was honest from the start, then it got just too tempting to pocket the money as no one stop