Notice
Thread ordered by most liked posts - View normal thread.

lurkerfrau

Evening all,
Lurkerfrau here, reporting for duty.
I am a loooong time lurker. I was here for thread 31. I watched DKL. I speak fluent Frau. I think the word ‘grunk’ should be part of common parlance, it’s so perfect. I have been laughing out loud at these threads for such a long time, but juggling work and a young family means I am always too far behind to post in real time.
I have followed Jack’s career for forever, initially as an admirer of what she seemed to be about then increasingly curious about what I felt were gaps or contradictory elements of her story and perpetual victimhood. Today I oscillate between feeling sympathy and second hand embarrassment for her, and being angry about what perceive to be plain old dishonesty and grifting. I am also an expert in Scotland’s answer to Jack (Vonny) and was very admiring of how Tattle successfully vanquished her, forcing her offline. FWIW I think she’s even worse than Jack.
I am a charity Frau and will be attending the conference in a professional capacity. This is a major event for our sector and there will be professionals there straddling service delivery/policy/comms/fundraising/data/impact and more. This is not your average audience of squigs - these are professionals working in a challenging climate, with marginalised groups and communities. She’s speaking in one of the biggest spaces at the conference (probably 500+). I’m not sure if there will be a Q+A as part of the session, but she should prepare for some genuinely challenging questions if so.

• Heart
  • Wow
Reactions: 171

Chap O