Notice
Thread ordered by most liked posts - View normal thread.

turkeydinosaurs

Olaplex has changed my drab hair. Expensive but worth it I find.
Botox three times a year
Monthly pedicure
Eyebrow wax and tint monthly
Lash tint monthly
Nails fortnightly
Skin peel weekly (Bodyshop drops of youth)
Cleanse, tone and moisturise every night
Lip scrub and balm every night
A good bra - there’s nothing worse than the girls hanging by your belly button
Clean shoes, no scuffs on trainers etc
Classic clothes that don’t go out of style
A nice winter coat
I think self care is so important

• Heart
  • Wow
Reactions: 70

Libbylulu

VIP Member
I’m no expert but this is what I do to try to look and feel better.

Keep your hair in good condition, wear a hair mask weekly.

Either treat yourself to a mani or DIY a home mani making your nails looking clean and fresh.

Iron clothes that need ironing, keeping them sharp

Polish/ clean shoes

Groom your eyebrows

Double cleanse your skin every night, wear a mask once a week. Your make up looks better if your skin is clean, smooth and bright.

• Heart
Reactions: 68

Sheeeet

Chatty Member
I'm sure I'm not the only one doing this, but maybe some of you have advice on how to be better about it?

I tend to "safe" some items like a perfume, or a lotion, etc for an event or similar, instead of using them every day or at least regularly. And then very often when such an event comes around, I'm not using it as I'm then worried I haven't used it in a long time, so that I'm not sure if I'm applying it nicely, whether it'll work with my foundation, etc. so essentially I'm in a deadlock of not using stuff due to waiting up for an occasion and then not using it because I stick to my regular things.
I don't know why I keep doing this, I'm annoyed by myself about it. I get e.g. wearing a certain perfume only for special occasions, but I've caught myself not using conditioner and that's getting pretty stupid.