Your tips on how to look more Groomed, Glamorous or Polished.

Status
Thread locked. We start a new thread when they have over 1000 posts, click the blue button to see all threads for this topic and find the latest open thread.
New to Tattle Life? Click "Order Thread by Most Liked Posts" button below to get an idea of what the site is about:
As the title says, what are your tips for looking Groomed, Glamorous or Polished?

Whether it be on a budget or if you splash the cash, leave your tips below.

• Heart
Reactions: 15
I’m no expert but this is what I do to try to look and feel better.

Keep your hair in good condition, wear a hair mask weekly.

Either treat yourself to a mani or DIY a home mani making your nails looking clean and fresh.

Iron clothes that need ironing, keeping them sharp

Polish/ clean shoes

Groom your eyebrows

Double cleanse your skin every night, wear a mask once a week. Your make up looks better if your skin is clean, smooth and bright.

• Heart
Reactions: 68
Second keeping on top of your skin. I am religious with my skincare. It makes me feel good about myself. I work from home but still make sure my hair is clean and still blow dry/straighten it. I live in comfortable/dog walking clothes at moment but make sure I look clean and tidy at the same time. I treat myself to a lash and brow tint once a month. Face mask twice a week. Regular haircuts/dyes.This is more for me than what others think. I just prefer myself that way and helps with my mental health.

• Heart
Reactions: 43
Wearing neutrals and simple pieces will automatically make you look more put together.

• Heart
Reactions: 27
Start with the hair. You could have a fab outfit but if your hair is messy or greasy that's all you see. Clean, with an up to date cut. Clean lines not sloppy clothes. I also love a tracksuit but it has to match and clean white runners.

• Heart
Reactions: 20