Hair washing...

New to Tattle Life? Click "Order Thread by Most Liked Posts" button below to get an idea of what the site is about:
...long, grey hair with blonde at ends...wash once a week...double shampoo and leave conditioner on 5-10 mins...good for itchy (and menopausal) scalp...use a little product before drying and straightening...lasts for a few days down then up the rest of the time...
Thank you for taking the time and replying, ill have a look!

Reactions: 2
I'm a nurse and feel disgusting if I don't wash my hair after each shift. So my hair is fully washed 3-4 times a week minimum but I usually wash it every day through habit/autopilot. I have thick curly hair.

Reactions: 1
I wash mine once a week, twice max! I have naturally really curly hair and if I leave it to curl I have to wash it every day šŸ¤¢ hence why I straighten, I just cannot cope with refreshing. Any curlies feel free to send me your tips!

I wash mine once a week, twice max! I have naturally really curly hair and if I leave it to curl I have to wash it every day šŸ¤¢ hence why I straighten, I just cannot cope with refreshing. Any curlies feel free to send me your tips!
Me too! I have tried lots of hair products but my curls never really stay curly, they go all crinkly and knottyšŸ¤¦šŸ½ā€ā™€ļø

Once a week, sometimes I can push to 8 days šŸ¤¢ Iā€™ve got thick hair thatā€™s curly from the root (although I always wear it straight) and lots of it, so washing it anymore than once a week is just not viable and actually no good for my hair anyway.

I used to envy people who could just ā€œwash and goā€, like shower in the morning, blow dry hair and go out the door ! I just canā€™t do that, takes me an hour to straighten or 45 min for my hairdresser to blow dry !

to clarify I have a bath every day šŸ¤£

Reactions: 2