Notice
Thread ordered by most liked posts - View normal thread.
Hope everyone's gardens are doing well in the sunny weather...

Thought I would share some photos as mine has finally started flowering (very late this year). I'd love to see other people's photos too ❤
20230611_103915.jpg
20230611_103741.jpg
20230610_144903.jpg

• Heart
Reactions: 10

CallMeHollywood

VIP Member
Have a look at crocus.co.uk as you have filter by soil type, sun, etc. if there’s anything already in your garden that you like, pop it in a pot and you can move it elsewhere. Ferns and heathers are great filler plants and super hardy.

Reactions: 4

coconochanel

VIP Member
I recently got a house with a garden and I’m a complete novice! I’d like to have a little flower bed in this space and it’s probably a stupid question but what do I need? Pull up all these weeds, put down a liner and top with soil/compost? Also open to suggestion of low maintenance/beginner planets as it were!
You don't need to put liner down unless you are gravelling it.

Reactions: 3

cesarea-tinajero

Bulbs are coming up, hellebores are looking lovely at the moment too. Put them bedding begonia seeds in the heated propagator, soon to do lobelia and sweet peas, and then onto tomatoes, peppers, and other veggies. I did early potatoes last year which worked well but I can't remember when I actually put them in 🤦🏼‍♀️. I hate january so tend to try and do all my garden planning now to cheer myself up.

Anyone trying any new seeds this year? I did purple (tequila) peppers for the first time last year and really liked them but not sure what else I'll try this year

Ruby’s mum

VIP Member
I follow some IG gardening accounts and feel a bit inadequate when I see their seedlings. I can get seeds to germinate ok, but when it comes to growing things on mine always go leggy or don't grow any bigger. I know it's lack of light but there's not much I can do about it other than pray for sun on my window ledges.