Notice
Thread ordered by most liked posts - View normal thread.

eeeecccc

Chatty Member
I feel like I've watched a different video to everyone else, I thought it was really genuine - the most genuine they've been for a while. As a midwife, I also thought it was quite a realistic interpretation of the women's experience, particularly when she said about the induction process being difficult mentally as it's so unpredictable. She's right. For those commenting about the "give me my baby" comment, we hear this all the time. Women have waited nine months to hold their baby and their maternal instincts override any manners or thoughts for the medical assistance that might be needed first which we totally understand as professionals. I've actually heard much worse but never take offence!

I think the video was done really nicely, no fakeness or glamorising of the process which is what I had expected given her pregnancy videos. It reminded me of why I used to enjoy her videos.

• Heart
Reactions: 229

HippieH

I mean you wouldn’t want to come out and see that pair of twats would you! Plus he was probably wedged inside her in shit food coma 😆 I imagine him to look like Augustus gloop 😳
Come.on!
The girl has just given birth, suffered a 3 day induction, had her baby taken away as soon as he came out.... if you've ever given birth, and let me tell you if you havent- your vulnerable, your scared, your in pain, your excited- whether you have eaten perfectly, exercised regulary, or eaten what you can manage or what you crave or just what makes you feel good, maybe you've tried to exercise gently, or lost all motivation to do so, maybe you've been crippled with sickness or pain. It doesn't matter!!!

What matters is a baby had been born, alive and a mum has survived a labour.

These comments about Elle and a NEWBORN baby from people are DISGUSTING.