Notice
Thread ordered by most liked posts - View normal thread.

BringingReality

I’m new to this thread but thought I’d post because I’m so so glad I finally found somewhere to see what people really think, and that I’m not alone.

I‘ve been following Ella for a good 7 years now, when I first became Vegetarian. I found her recipes to be easy to follow etc, and visited the Deli a few times. However, slowly over the years, her brand has just changed for the worse. It’s become more corporate, thanks to Matt, and drifted away from the original message of making vegetables ‘cool’ and instead Ella has just slowly come across as all the more privileged, and never ever transparent about just how privileged she really is.

Firstly, I have always been supportive of her new ventures and products, visiting the delis or buying the new soups etc. But oh my god, some of the products on the supermarkets shelves are so overpriced for what they are. The new soups are just grim. Not a single grain of salt seems to have touched the recipe. They’re bland and just have no imagination or flavour. The new cooking sauces? I thought the brand was all about using fresh ingredients and making food from scratch to see exactly what goes in your food. And now they‘re selling their souls to the corporate machine to make manufactured garbage, selling it like it’s a quality, wholesome item.