Notice
Thread ordered by most liked posts - View normal thread.

glossy possy

hiya 👋 newbie here!!
so I used to really like Rachel and I genuinely thought after the husbands passing the page was going to involve talks about coping mechanisms, what happens paperwork wise to do with the house, what do you do with all of his private bank accounts and his belongings etc, counselling, charity work and what way do you go ahead with routine with the kids.. how do you get by financially..just things to chat about to help others who may be going through the same and aren’t sure of stuff to do! needless to say I’m very disappointed .. to me that’s a girl living her best life showing off all these clothes and gifts! I get life goes on and you have to try and be brave and positive sometimes but holy god that is brutal how she’s behaving!

Reactions: 33

Ramona

My nephews lost their mother (my sister) as a toddler and a baby we try to keep her memory alive for them, to give them a sense of the fabulous person she was, not by partying at her grave but by talking about her life not her illness and death and showing them pictures and just answering their questions. Constantly reminding them that she loved them and fought so hard to be here for them.
A party at a grave to me does’t celebrate the life it is just compounding the loss/death, especially for young children.
It might be more appropriate for those special days to visit a place that was special to Daniel or somewhere that they enjoyed a lovely family day out that will remind the kids of the good times with their dad.
But hey, I’m not a therapist what would I know. Everyone grieves differently, very few make a career out of it though.

• Heart
Reactions: 32

TinaGP

VIP Member
She can’t even put a sentence together 😂