Hen do weekend advice

New to Tattle Life? Click "Order Thread by Most Liked Posts" button below to get an idea of what the site is about:
Hey Everyone!

I'm desperately after advice tips or inspiration on how to book a hen do. I have no experience at all and my best friend is getting married soon and I have offered to take over the planning as cheif bridesmaid.

Somewhere in the UK with good nightlife and cool cocktail bars is the only thing she has asked for I'm completely stuck on what we can do to fill the time. We want to go away for 2 nights within 3 hours drive of Birmingham area and there will be around 8 people attending.

Any tips are welcome

Thanks 😘🍾

Reactions: 2
Hey Everyone!

I'm desperately after advice tips or inspiration on how to book a hen do. I have no experience at all and my best friend is getting married soon and I have offered to take over the planning as cheif bridesmaid.

Somewhere in the UK with good nightlife and cool cocktail bars is the only thing she has asked for I'm completely stuck on what we can do to fill the time. We want to go away for 2 nights within 3 hours drive of Birmingham area and there will be around 8 people attending.

Any tips are welcome

Thanks 😘🍾
I’ve been to bath and Bristol on hen dos, both were great.
Bath you also have the option of the spa during the day (which we did)

The Washbar in Manchester is so cool. You go through a washing machine and enter a speak easy. Quirky and amazing cocktails.

Reactions: 7
Manchester

-cocktail making session
- go to a spa
- something fun like paintballing/go-karting etc. The more bizzare the better!
- treasure hunt bar crawl

Personally, I'd think of a few options like what @BettyCrockerr has suggested - add dates, locations, pricing, etc., to them before presenting them all to the bride to mull over and decide what she would like to do.