Notice
Thread ordered by most liked posts - View normal thread.

personalbest

Self entitlement again, anyone would think owns that lake! Well I’m sure people hate you using it as a race track you little weasel
Somewhere in the darkest recesses of the internet there’s a dog walking forum, with a post moaning about a little Welshman running round and round the lake shouting at people.

• Haha
Reactions: 19

Zerothree

It still blows my mind that Matt has only knocked 21 seconds off his marathon PB since his debut marathon, which he achieved as a total newbie to running almost 6 years ago.

In those years he's been in his physical prime (age-wise), he's dedicated his life and livelihood to the sport AND we've had the advent of super shoes, which - whether people like to admit or not - have helped a lot of people achieve new PBs (myself included).

If you take those facts alone at face value, his track record is a laughing stock. And now he coaches for a living, unreal

Reactions: 19

Paperclip22

Like many I started following him when I saw this on TV. Thought he epitomised everything I love about the running community. Also thought he was really hot 🤦🏻‍♀️ then saw his stories on the train home and was so disappointed with how whiny he was. And haven't stopped being disappointed since.

Used to enjoy watching his training and build up to marathons but he never got the results he wanted. It got boring and I stopped following him.

Ironically, he now represents, for me, everything I dislike about the running community. Or the instarunner community anyway.
And he looks nothing like this anymore. He overtrains and neglects his strength work and it shows.

• Haha
Reactions: 18

Into_the_tunnel

VIP Member
The thing is she is an adult. No one forced her into it (I don’t really want to get into if WR did or didn’t).