Shark vacuum cleaners reviews

New to Tattle Life? Click "Order Thread by Most Liked Posts" button below to get an idea of what the site is about:
I thought here would be a good place to get a general opinion of them. I’ve heard good and bad reports of them.

I’ve been debating buying one for a couple of months. I’ve heard they’re great for carpets but not hard floors. Is that true? I only have carpet on my stairs. I’ve always preferred a cylinder hoover to get into corners etc.

I thought here would be a good place to get a general opinion of them. I’ve heard good and bad reports of them.

I’ve been debating buying one for a couple of months. I’ve heard they’re great for carpets but not hard floors. Is that true? I only have carpet on my stairs. I’ve always preferred a cylinder hoover to get into corners etc.
Which model are you looking for?

Reactions: 1
I think it’s this one. I don’t want cordless. I’m terrible for forgetting to charge things. View attachment 51564
If you have a local library near you, go there and look for the consumer reports magazine and check the back index to see which issue has the review for the best vacuum cleaners which a cord are. My dad has a Shark vacuum.

I’ve got the shark lift away (corded)

Really like it. It’s powerful, really strong suction, brings the carpets up a treat, it has a carpet and hard floor setting so works well on both. It’s a good vacuum cleaner, cost £170 which to be honest is about the maximum is pay for one. Nothing negative to say about it, I think it’s better than the Dyson we had previously.

Reactions: 3