Notice
Thread ordered by most liked posts - View normal thread.

brrii

Hello!

Just joined this forum as I was also an avid Kylie watcher for about 6 years now. Never subscribed, but always made my way back to her videos.
A little BG: I lived in Rome back and forth from 2011-2015. I was a transfer student from the states, while most students just went to class, I had to work three jobs in Rome in order to pay 650 euro in a shared bedroom and college tuition. Long story short, I couldn't afford it anymore and had to move back to the states. That's when I found Kylie's videos and was wondering 'how she did it.' I went, I made connections, I worked at my school, as a nanny, at a bar, yet, I still struggled very much. I also lived in Trastevere where she lived (the beautiful apartment with the terrazza and pink bath), but never found a place that was 'cheap' unless it was on the outside of Rome. For years now, I thought she too, struggled, but found ways to make it work, but with her videos asking for money, I was like 'okay this girl is barely surviving.' Recently, I was thinking of moving back and came across her OLD apartment in Rome, i was curious to know how much long term stay was, because if a 'struggling for money' girl stayed there, I can definitely afford it now with a corporate job. FALSE. That small one bedroom is 2,600 euro a month! Over 3000 usd for me. That is insane for any 45 sqm place. I immediately felt bamboozled and appalled by her videos and her words throughout all the years, that's when I came across this forum and had to let everyone know that. She was definitely getting help or doing something sus in order to live that life. Painting this picture of 'struggle' when she doesn't know what struggle is, actually grinds my gears. Giving people a false hope of reality. Nope. Nope. THEN, using the platform as a 'help me i'm poor' and getting money from people who feel bad for her, while living lavishly for YEARS. Okay, I'm sorry. I'm finished.