Notice
Thread ordered by most liked posts - View normal thread.

Et tu Brute?

VIP Member
Ok @Derry_girl here goes nothing, off the top of my head & possibly not strictly chronologically correct....

Hope we are still on page 1 after this 😜

Recap as per tattle rules:

Just Julie D, formerly known as Makeup by Julie is a self taught, part time make up artist, alleged full time civil servant and all time complete dose. Julie hails from the small town of Limavady, Northern Ireland & is 38 years old.

Julie - or Julburt as she used to refer to herself, initially found fame on Snapchat circa 2015. She gained a following by demonstrating her makeup skills using “drug store” bought makeup such as collection (2000 as it was then) and items from beauty sites such as Morphe eyeshadow palettes. Julie experimented with various hair colours, eyeshadow colours, stood out from the crowd and seemed like a genuine down to earth girl. In the beginning, Julie often did the makeup of bridal parties and ordinary folk going on nights out.

Julie began documenting her entire personal life on Snapchat, much to the very obvious dismay of her then husband. Julie even had a segment entitled “crap chats” where Julie would talk to her followers whilst on the toilet. Surprisingly, she grew her following and gained the attention of “entrepreneur” Brendan of B Perfect, who seized a business opportunity to use Julie to promote his products. Julie began realising the power of social media when she even starting receiving free pizza from a pizzeria in Limavady. This was the beginning of the notions.....

Fast forward a couple of years, husband is gone, a few pounds shed, ditched Snapchat for Instagram, rebranded herself as Just Julie (🙄) and Julburt is single & ready to mingle!!!! (Exact chronological order is sketchy but you get the gist).