Notice
Thread ordered by most liked posts - View normal thread.

thelocal_

I knew this person would be on tattle 😂😂

I came across this boujee bakery after clicking on a reel because I was surprised to see long nails in batter

I’m now intrigued and following to see how a small business is able to expand during a recession selling a product that’s past its hype.

I am a qualified chef that’s in the industry and worked in many places that rely on their large Instagram followings. So watching this business has been very interesting! Almost an example of what not to post 😂 Food health and safety, taking criticism poorly, going to a French bakery and not understanding what you’ve ordered.. etc etc

We have a name for places like this run by people like this - cowboys.

Ps… Boujee comes from bourgeoisie, a French word that means "of middle class status." 🤦🏼‍♀️

• Heart
  • Haha
Reactions: 18

thelocal_

I think what concerns me the most is marketing yourself as a “boss babe” and followers thinking this is how small business food industry works.

You can run before you walk only when there’s a money tap or investors. Even then when you spend more then you make it catches up with you. Each year your purchases can become write offs for that year, however if you over spend it’s dead money, and you spend more in other areas to make them valuable. If that makes sense.

I’ve seen many local Bondi businesses fail this way and it’s a real shame to anyone working their asses off doing it correctly, gaining genuine growth thinking this is someone in a better position than they are. Give it time!

Thats where her real “boss babe” status breaks down for me.

When I started my businesses I was first in the door and last out, you are the most valuable person to your business. Above all consistency to your customers is make or break 😂 no such thing as sharing you’re not capable of making a deadline, you just make it work and everyone’s none the wiser.