Notice
Thread ordered by most liked posts - View normal thread.

Nellienoo193

Can I just say that as a teacher I find it extremely offensive that these two thick as pig shit adults think they are capable of teaching those children to a appropriate level.
Kids don’t learn from books, they learn through well thought out practical, engaging and tailored lesson plans that suit the needs of them and their curriculum.
I spend hours tailoring children’s learning around their interests and hobbies, when Sarah drones on about how she’s going to make their learning exciting by giving them a workbook on something they’re interested in 🤦‍♀️ in school they’d be going on trips/doing practical lessons all based on things they’re interested in! I’ve set up archaeological digs for my kids when they were really into dinosaurs. Schools have changed and teachers are now better equipped to respond to children’s interests to engage them in their learning, Sarah went to school 15 years ago and thinks she knows how it all works. It drives me up the wall and if I was one of the girls teachers I’d be extremely upset by some of the comments she has made. She makes it out like they’re having boring sit down lessons etc when I just know that’s not how it’s done anymore.

• Heart
  • Sad
Reactions: 95

Squittel

VIP Member
Dear Sarah Ingham,