Notice
Thread ordered by most liked posts - View normal thread.

svdwoodsen

VIP Member
Ladies I know this is unrelated to Elle (and normally I’d post something related but she’s been pretty quiet) but my boyfriend asked me to marry him and I said yes! We’re exploring a move to Amsterdam earlier next year and I’ve started a remote job for now with a company based there and I’m pretty excited and thought I’d share, since I loved all the non-Elle discussions we’ve had recently. 🥳

• Heart
Reactions: 35

Lovebirds

Since Elle has been pretty boring recently I thought I'd share something with you ladies. I'm one of those fools who purchased Elle's pearls when she first launched it. I discovered Elle and her channel when I was a recent grad who just started at her dream job and looking for outfit inspirations. For the first time not being a broke university student and having a bit more money to spend, I decided to buy Elle's pearls thinking it'd be a good investment for my new professional wardrobe. OMG I feel so stupid just typing these words. Anyways. The pearls came and I was stunned by the low quality. As you can see in the first picture, they are all irregular shaped, have visible blemish, and some not even the same colour. There are also these cheap plastic beads that seperate the pearls, and much of the paint on those beads had rubbed off. The picture doesn't do justice to how cheap they look in real life. The third picture is a comparison between her garbage (right) to another pearl necklace of mine (left) which is by no mean expensive nor luxury, and yet they look so much better than hers to my untrained eyes (at least they are all round). The difference is even more apparent in person. Knowing that I spent over $100 on this makes me want to kick myself. I have no problem with her choice of cheap pearls (some of you suspect it's from Alibaba. I just like to add that China now produces many high quality pearls, she's just not using those), but adding a 1000% mar