Notice
Thread ordered by most liked posts - View normal thread.

winnie woo

VIP Member
During the lasagna video, did anyone notice Val got a couple hard slaps in the face. These pats are getting more aggressive by the day. This is not a term of endearment, Val needs a swift kick in the a$$/for letting this continue. Jessica’s delightful Ouch speaks volumes.

• Heart
  • Sad
Reactions: 14

Booboo01!

She said some crispies found this platform and told her about it and I have relayed several messages on these with information from their crispy meetings and posts. I have not said anything on here that I wouldn’t say straight to her face so no I don’t feel guilty

• Heart

tellinitlikeitis

Well here I go with my two cents. I am a teacher in an inner city school. I work with autistic children. They are k-1st grade. Everyday we have them choose classroom jobs. We “encourage” them to do their job whether they want to or not. They are given incentives throughout the day as rewards for good behavior. We sit at the table for morning meeting and if they all sit well they get to choose a small piece of candy or something they like to eat. If they don’t sit well or listen then they don’t get anything. We mostly do it as a group but also individually. They are not stupid and they catch on quickly. Many of them are nonverbal but have communication devices to help them express their wants and needs. If we let them run amuck and get away with things it would be disaster and a great disservice to them. Val gives in way too much with Jessica. She sets the tone and Jessica knows she is allowed to do what she wants because she is not given many boundaries. If Val was on her own I would give her some slack about her lack of discipline towards Jessica. But with all the help she has she should be able to maintain a consistent behavioral plan that teaches Jessica the appropriate way to act as an adult. This is nothing but pure laziness on Val’s part. It’s really too bad because Jessica’s