Notice
Thread ordered by most liked posts - View normal thread.

Rockin' Robin

VIP Member
Yes I cry, but there is usually a good reason for it. Today I returned to the care home I have been working in for a few months. There has been a serious outbreak of Covid in the home, we have lost a significant number of residents to Covid-19.
I found out that another resident had died this morning, she was not in the best of health, but I felt sad about it. In the afternoon, the entire staff formed a guard of honour, whislt the resident was taken away. A song from a famous musucal was played, as she left the building. It was all very emotional, I began to cry. It is something I don't think I will ever forget.

• Sad
  • Heart
Reactions: 6

fookinhellm8_

Trigger warning, family domestic abuse: