Notice
Thread ordered by most liked posts - View normal thread.

kev1974

VIP Member
I hope Rishi finally decides the time is right to throw his hat in the ring.

I’m no expert, and incidentally I’m not particularly inclined to Labour or Conservative (I vote only because I want to recognise the people who died for my right to have one, but I always spoil my vote writing something like “You’re all a bunch of wankers”). I know I’m immature.

But Rishi Sunil seems very much not part of that fucking white boy upper class ex-Etonian gang of of fuck tards that have been running the country for years. He clearly doesn’t need the money (hello rich tax-dodging wife 😜), speaks convincingly, and acted decisively (and broadly correctly in my view) during a pandemic and potential financial crisis that no-one in current history has had to consider.

His PR and Marketing stuff is a bit too slick for me, but I guess that’s the way of the world these days.

Above all, he seems competent. And in my view we could really do some competency after years of Boris.

And labour are bloody hopeless. The end.
Sunak competent? 🤣

He's only been an MP for about five minutes.
(first elected 2015, in one of the safest seats in the country).

Utterly stuffed up covid support, with all the dodgy PPE and other contracts happening under his watch, and £5 BILLION of fraudulent covid Bounce Back Loans issued without even the most basic of checks, also on his watch.

"Eat Out To Help Out" that just led to restaurant workers walking out at being overworked and underappreciated, and had everyone crowding into restaurants to catch as much covid as they could carry.

Came up with bonkers energy bill loan scheme during cost of living crisis, which was soon replaced by an almost identically flawed energy bill payment instead of loan, but which actually does sod all towards really fixing the problem.

And that's just for starters.

Dreadful chancellor. Made George Osborne look like an absolute guru.