To ask for job back or not to ask for job back

New to Tattle Life? Click "Order Thread by Most Liked Posts" button below to get an idea of what the site is about:
Hi, advice needed!! This may be long but needs context.

I have been a Nanny since uni, but just after I graduated I had my first baby then 20 months later I had my 2nd. I have worked 2 days a week since having my first and I said when I went on maternity leave for my 2nd in Feb that I wouldn’t come back as wanted some time off to reassess where I’m at in my career and life (I have a degree in clinical psychology and post-grad diploma in mental health studies, would have been a full masters but...baby). The job is great, I love what I do but it can be mind numbing and my brain just isn’t being used how I would like - especially now I have my own children.

Anyway, financially this year has hit us like a truck. We decided to move and to pay more rent for a nicer house/more space in the middle of a bloody pandemic while my partner was furloughed which was tough blah blah etc you get the drill, everyone’s going through it.