What would you look for in an online fitness/nutrition coach?

New to Tattle Life? Click "Order Thread by Most Liked Posts" button below to get an idea of what the site is about:
Hello lovely people!

This may come across as odd to post on here, but I actually value the opinions, feedback & thoughts from you all after haunting around these threads for a long while now.
I realise that it seems as though every man and his/her/their dog is an online coach at the moment, but alas my time has come to move into this space and I want to set myself up for a business that actually thrives and doesn't just use and abuse their clients.
I have been a PT/fitness instructor in gyms for 5 years, I have a degree in Exercise/Sports science (which allows me to cover the nutrition side of coaching as well) and I pretty much live and breathe fitness, so because of circumstances in my life right now, a transition over to online coaching it what suits me best. I also prefer to work with more intermediate/advanced lifters and have control to aspects of their lives beyond the time they spend with me within in a gym.

So this is where I need your help. What would you want to see in a coach. What services do you think they should provide and what would you enjoy/be most responsive to.

Completely open to ideas, questions, criticisms and comments, I'd be super keen to start a great conversation on this :)

Reactions: 1
Hello form the GeorgieFit thread 👋🏻 I think you need someone who knows their stuff and isn’t just a copy and paste coach as my coach calls them 😂 and someone who has experience of working on the gym floor/live classes or whatever. Not someone who sat a course and then goes straight into online.