Ruby Granger

Status
Thread locked. We start a new thread when they have over 1000 posts, click the blue button to see all threads for this topic and find the latest open thread.
New to Tattle Life? Click "Order Thread by Most Liked Posts" button below to get an idea of what the site is about:
20 year old studytuber, studying English lit at Exeter. Her brand is based on being “wholesome” and “productive.” She began her channel making Hermione-Granger themed videos, hence the pseudonym for her last name.

Her thread has been quite active on GG, so I felt it would be good to start one here (I’ve seen similar dine for Jade and Holly Gabrielle).

I used to really enjoy her content and was especially excited when she went to exeter. I studied English there! However, the more I watch the more I have found it really quite unsettling.

1. the fixation on “productivity”, when she has herself acknowledged struggles with OCD and perfectionism in the past. It feels very toxic - not jusf for her audience - but her own well-being. Aspects of it also seem quite performative. She writes endless to-do lists - schedules the tiniest things like brushing teeth and doesn’t seem able to deviate from it at all.

2. more recently, people have picked up on troubling signs with her eating. Explaining away small portions, increased exercise etc... she has also spoken about being inspired by Holly, who now has a thread on here and I know it’s a key topic there.

in truth, I worry for both of them. The comorbidity of Perfectionism and disordered eating are sadly all too common and wish their families world intervene, not to mention being signposted by their audience.

Reactions: 7
I stopped watching her vlogs after she said she sprained her ankle after 5 HOURS of exercise. Who does this apart from a Biggest Loser contestant!

Reactions: 2