Notice
Thread ordered by most liked posts - View normal thread.
I’ve lurked for ages but had to register just to comment this. I’m a nurse working in an NHS hospital. I’ve just finished my 13 hour shift (involving looking after a patient with covid 19). Her fucking ignorant comments regarding the whole situation! I click on to her stories (god knows why) and am greeted by ‘hope everyone has a great day.’ NO BEGGA. Not everyone is having a great day! Actually fuming, I’m sorry. SOME of us have real jobs and can’t sit at home pissing about flaunting our flaps and shaking bottles of milk about. Prick

• Heart
Reactions: 66

Mummyto4boys

Chatty Member
I need a rant ......
My tears have started this morning and I don’t think they are stopping anytime soon. The world as we knew it is falling apart, we are on this rollercoaster and don’t know if/when we will be stepping off. As a nurse I am seeing, hearing things that send fear and anxiety through my body that I can’t shake off.

I have always loved social media as an escapism and of course there is always crap on there that nobody needs to see but I honestly can not get my head round these so called ‘influencers’ who are still being gifted items to influence us during the middle of a pandemic that has never been seen in our lifetime. They are telling people to keep smiling ...... keep smiling, there is absolutely fuck all to smile about!!!!!!!! They are honestly delusional and I hope their ‘jobs’ crumble as the majority of the country are having to deal with.

• Sad
Reactions: 64

So annoyed I

She doesn’t know how Woody has developed a cough because they haven’t been anywhere.
1. at least you’ve finally admitted you never take the poor kid anywhere
2. Maybe he has developed a cough because his mattress is on the floor and not in a proper bed
3. Maybe he has developed a cough because your house is made of stone and not fully heated and warm enough for him