Notice
Thread ordered by most liked posts - View normal thread.

Sockmonkey

I’m a doctor. I’ve stayed off this thread for a while cause I just stopped caring for her sad little life, but that tweet and Instagram post have really frustrated me. We’ve all been through a lot the past year and a half but the NHS has suffered more than most. I don’t know a single colleague of mine who would purposely ignore someone in pain. We’re in an incredibly stretched system, there is only so much we can do. Gabbie clearly has no issues going private so why didn’t she just stick to that and get exactly what she wanted/was willing to pay for instead of burdening A&E with her chronic problems during a time where hundreds of people a day were presenting and dying from Covid quicker than we could put oxygen on them? It’s just so wrong and dangerous to be making healthcare professionals out as this nasty group of people who ignore all women. That’s not us at all. Sometimes diagnoses are complex and difficult and we don’t always get it right but we never ever ignore someone who needs help.
I know I shouldn’t care what this nobody has to say but when she’s spreading this hate on her big platform it just makes me feel so deflated.

Last edited:
  • Heart
Reactions: 115

Lanavalentine

VIP Member
Just spent two hours with my dying dad. Opened up Instagram and saw her bullshit.

Yeah, I’m done. This isn’t even fun to watch anymore. She is sick, she is a shit person and she’s never going to change.

BYeeeeeee Gobby you total loser, you’re literally so pathetic that I can’t muster up the energy to pay attention to your munchie antics.

• Heart
  • Sad
Reactions: 112

ktboo