Advice on under eye concealer...

New to Tattle Life? Click "Order Thread by Most Liked Posts" button below to get an idea of what the site is about:
Hello my darlings,

Looking for advice on concealers please. For as long as I can remember I have had dark circles and I have tried many different concealers to try and keep them at bay with no luck! Currently using MAC and am having not much success but have ordered a concealer brush to try that instead of a sponge.

Does anyone have any recommendations or advice on how to apply it?

Recommendations for other makeup bits welcome, too! X

I use a corrector under my eyes before concealer. This helps massively. I’m currently using the Beauty Pie one as I have a subscription, it’s fab. The Bobbi Brown one is fantastic, if you’re looking for a cheaper alternative the NYX one is great.
I pat it on with my ring finger. I apply my foundation then concealer after.
Hope this helps.

Reactions: 4
I colour correct with Revlon, the pinky and purple one both. Works much better than a concealer underneath my bb cream.

Reactions: 2
Thank you for your replies guys! I’ve never used a corrector before and honestly haven’t heard of it which probably makes me sound silly! I’ll definitely try it x

IT cosmetics bye bye under eye is life changing-
Plus no wrinkle lines. The tube lasts for ages too, a little goes a long way! Also a fan of the Nars concealers. I’ve started using a concealer brush to blend with my under eye make up.

• Heart
Reactions: 3
IT cosmetics bye bye under eye is life changing-
Plus no wrinkle lines. The tube lasts for ages too, a little goes a long way! Also a fan of the Nars concealers. I’ve started using a concealer brush to blend with my under eye make up.
How have you found the concealer brush? I use a sponge currently and have used my fingers in the past but just don’t think it makes a difference to the lines. Just waiting for it to arrive!